Idalita Wright Raso



What Is Magick? (Part One)

Posted by Idalita Wright Raso on February 26, 2013 at 6:05 PM

Why at the very mention of magick, the supernatural or the metaphysical people start to feel uncomfortable? In my opinion it is because these subjects are sorely misunderstood. Most “religious” folks are the first ones to point out that magick is Devil worshipping and you are going to Hell. 


Meanwhile, many factions of Christianity handle poisonous snakes in revival tents to the tune of an old hymnal, playing Jesus, trying to cure the sick and raise the dead.  


Gee, if that isn’t magick, what is?  In my opinion, God, Goddess, demons, angels, Satan, the Universe or whatever is governing our universe is nothing more than pure magick. 


In my seven part blog series I hope to unravel some of the mysteries surrounding magick and how to use magick to guide your everyday life.  


Let’s start at the beginning—prayer. In almost every religion I have studied or read about magick always begins with a prayer and or, meditation. This usually involves fasting and a focused will. Prayer and meditation helps us tap into the Devine Power. 


What is Divine Power?  It is the spiritual force of life, the source which everything, including our universe came into existence. To better understand how to tap into Divine Power, you first will need to understand the seven chakras and their energy. Understanding the chakras will help you unblock any channels that may be prohibiting you from whatever you are praying for. 


I have heard many people say that they pray faithfully, but their prayers are not being answered. The problem could be blocked Chakra Energy.  


What is a Chakra and where did the word originate?  The word chakra comes from an ancient Indian language known as Sanskrit, and it means a vortex, spinning wheel or a circle. Chakras are the major centers of spiritual power in the human body. The belief in chakras started in India, around 2500 B.C. 


First Chakra - Root Chakra

Second Chakra - Sacral Plexus

Third Chakra- Solar Plexus

Fourth Chakra - Heart

Fifth Chakra - Throat

Sixth Chakra -Third Eye or Brow Chakra

Seventh Chakra - Crown Chakra


In my next blog I will explain the different colors and gemstones associated with chakras. 




©2010-2018 Idalita Wright Raso. All rights reserved.












Categories: None

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In


Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Recent Videos

82 views - 0 comments
594 views - 0 comments

Become a Fan and subscribe to Eye of Saturn

Follow Eye of Saturn on Twitter

Twitter Tweet

Follow Eye of Saturn on Facebook