Idalita Wright Raso



What is Magick? (Part Seven)

Posted by Idalita Wright Raso on December 15, 2013 at 12:55 PM

The key to magick is balance. The Devine Spirit has cleverly hidden our magick deep inside of ourselves—within our seven chakras.


When our chakras are in balanced we are happy and full of life. Everything flows easier, creating blessings—magick. But if one or more chakras are blocked, we feel depressed, negative, and stuck. Negative thoughts are a breeding ground for bad luck.


Let’s explore the seventh chakra-Crown Chakra


The seventh chakra is located on the top of the head or crown area. It is the foundation of our spirit connecting us the universe. The crown chakra influences our higher power, will, and heavenly knowledge. It physically controls the cerebral cortex, cerebrum, central nervous system, the pineal gland, pituitary gland and hormones related to them.


Colors associated with the seventh chakra: Violet and white.


Gemstones/Crystals associated with the crown chakra: Amethyst, alexandrite, purple fluorite, sugilite, quartz crystal, diamond, and selenite.


Related Incense/Aromatherapy: Lotus, Gotu Kola, Cinnamon, Clove, and Peppermint


When the crown chakra is balanced we are released from ego driven desires, leaving us to trust in the higher power’s guidance.


If the seventh chakra is blocked we lack self-confidence, which leads to fear and anxiety. This negative influence can be found in the physical in the form of lack of concentration and memory retention, brain disease, and tumors.


To unblock the seventh chakra, there may be a small amount of pressure, pulling or tugging at the crown of the head. Put your hands before your stomach. Let the ring fingers point up, touching at their tops. Cross the rest of your fingers, with the left thumb underneath the right. Concentrate on the Crown chakra at the top of your head. Chant the sound NG.


**Please note: Do not use this meditation for the crown chakra if you do not have a strong Root chakra (you need a strong foundation first). The seventh chakra balance is affected by the balance of the previous six Chakras.


This concludes my series on “what is magick?” I wish everyone a happy and prosperous New Year! 


©2010-2020 Idalita Wright Raso. All rights reserved.


Categories: None

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In


Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Recent Videos

422 views - 2 comments
1062 views - 4 comments